The Governig Body

A. Governing Body consists of the following members;

  • 1. Chairman Chief Minster, Punjab
  • 2. Vice- Chairman Cultural Affairs Minister, Punjab
  • 3. Member Principal Secretary Finance
  • 4. Member Principal Secretary to Chief Minister, Punjab
  • 5. Member Principal Secretary, department of Cultural Affairs
  • 6. Member Deputy Commissioner, Ludhiana
  • 7.Member Dr. Charan Kamal Singh (Life time trustee)
  • 8.Member Secretary Director, Department of Cultural, Affairs Punjab

Apart from the above, following music experts have been nominated as members of Governing Body;

  • 9. Bhai Baldeep Singh, Chairman, Anad Foundation, New Delhi
  • 10. Pr Sukhwant Singh, Jawaddi Taksal
  • 11.Prof Kartar Singh, Ludhiana
  • 12.Prof Paramjot Singh, Swar Smund, Mullanpur

B. Management Committee consists of the following members;

  • 1.Chairman Deputy Commissioner, Ludhiana
  • 2.Member Director, Department of Cultural Affairs Punjab or his nominee
  • 3.Member Sub Divisional Magistrate, Ludhiana (West)
  • 4.Member Municipal Commissioner Municipal Corporation, Ludhiana
  • 5.Member Chairman, Improvement Trust, Ludhiana or his nominee
  • 6.Permanent Special Invitee, S. Gurpinder Singh or his nominee
  • 7.Convener Dr. Charan Kamal Singh, Director, Ishmeet Singh Music Institute (ISMI) (Life Time)